#Volunteer Where’s Vrere? Out of the Darkness Walk, Sat 10/18

ootd

I registered to volunteer for the upcoming Out of the Darkness Walk, put on by the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention on Saturday October 18th. The event takes place at Wade Oval in University Circle. The walk begins at 11:30am, but as a volunteer I can expect to be there a bit earlier. When I registered, I was provided with a fundraising page. Although I’m not actively raising money I will gladly accept donations if there’s someone you’d like to acknowledge. I personally dealt with some depression years ago, as well as lost a family member to suicide; so I wanted to involve myself in this walk.

It would be nice to round up some friends/acquaintances to volunteer with me Saturday morning. If you’re interested, let me know in the comments section or shoot me an email at vreredai@gmail.com …you can also reach me via social media if we are connected! 🙂

Leave a Reply

